The Common Struggle Against Fascism
Geographic index:

Frank O. Salisbury. The Signing of the Anglo-Soviet Treaty on 26 May 1942

State Historical Museum

Dedicatory inscription: Presented by H.M. Government in the United Kingdom to the Government of the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics in Commemoration of the Signature of the Anglo-Soviet Treaty in London on the 26th May, 1942

Sitting from left to right: A. Sobolev, counselor to the Soviet embassy in Great Britain in 1942–1945; I. Maisky, ambassador extraordinary and plenipotentiary of the USSR to Great Britain in 1932–1943; V. Molotov, People's Commissar of Foreign Affairs of the USSR; British Foreign Secretary A. Eden; British Prime Minister W. Churchill; C. Attlee, leader of the British Labour Party; A. Cadogan, British Permanent UnderSecretary for Foreign Affairs; A. Sinclair, leader of the British Liberal Party. Standing on the left: S. Kozyrev, counselor at the Soviet Embassy to the Allied Governments in London.